memorykeepersisters

“A moment lasts all of a second, but the memory lives on forever.”

Cooking with Rachael! April 22, 2011

Filed under: Delicious,Fun with friends,Jodie — memorykeepersisters @ 3:31 pm

Someone once said that “a balanced diet is a cookie in each hand” and if Rachael would have let me then I definitely would have had a cocoa bread crumb cookie in each hand!

Look at these things! How could you not want two or three one?

I have to admit, I’m not the best cook in the world.  Not that I can’t hold my own around a hot stove, I think I lack the skills to make cooking seem like an art. That was what it was like watching Rachael, every move seemed equal parts of calculation and whimsy.

Oh! I can’t forget about the delicious hot cross buns that were made! They were delicious, especially this morning with some butter and local strawberry jam! Yummo!

If  you want more details and  recipes go to Rachael’s blog!

 

Leave a Reply

