memorykeepersisters

“A moment lasts all of a second, but the memory lives on forever.”

The Monster at the End of this Blog. April 29, 2011

Filed under: A little bit crazy,Adorable,Jodie,Sesame Street,Uncategorized — memorykeepersisters @ 6:07 pm

Recently I was asked what my favorite book from childhood was.  At first I replied that I had no favorite book from childhood (mostly because I feel like I was born an eighteen year old adult and my parents never treated me any differently).  After a few seconds a huge smile crept across my face and I remembered the book my sister would read to me when I was little: The Monster at the End of this Book, starring loveable, furry old Grover!

Now, let me tell you, my sister was a woman of a thousand voices growing up and part of what made this book so exciting was her spot on impression of Grover.

The book begins with Grover letting you know that there is a monster at the end of the book. Throughout the book he builds walls, he ties the pages with rope,  and builds a brick wall but page after page you turn he gets more and more upset!

I’m not going to tell you what happens at the end, how could I? That would be terrible! BUT you can find out for yourself here.

What was YOUR favorite book from childhood?

 

2 Responses to “The Monster at the End of this Blog.”

  1. curiositykilledthequiche Says:

    Oh I just love this book!!!! What a great childhood memory! :0)

  2. Sharla Orren Says:

    This was the first book my husband learned to read. We have two copies of the book.


Leave a Reply

