memorykeepersisters

“A moment lasts all of a second, but the memory lives on forever.”

Summer is here! June 14, 2011

When it comes to seasons, usually i’m a fall girl. I love cardigan weather and I own about 15 pairs of ballet flats. Fall means college football and the smell of burning leaves, which is my #2 favorite smell (#1 being gasoline, it’s weird don’t judge me!)

Maybe i’m suffering from some heat related illness but I have to admit, i’m loving the summer right now! There is something to be said about enjoying a nice glass of peach iced tea and laying out in the sun (Which is what I plan to do every weekend between now until fall). One thing I love doing is taking my daily walks on the trail by my apartment, it’s tranquil and it give my head time to unwind from the day, oh and its beautiful!

Summer is going to be great, lucky me has every Friday off and me and the big sister are making plans! Jenuinememories will have a booth at the etsy Little Rock Indie Arts & Music Festival July 9th at the Town Pump in Little Rock! You should come out!

So that’s my plans for the summer, what are yours?

 

Leave a Reply

